Business and Operations

Who to Contact

For more information about Clover Park School District Business Services, contact the Business Services main office at (253) 583-5010, or contact the following staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Rick Ring Administrator for Business & Operations 253-583-5010 rring@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Kristy Magyar Director of Financial Services 253-583-5020 kmagyar@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Kevin Scott Director of Student Nutrition 253-583-5490 ksscott@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
John Boatman Director of Maintenance/Operations 253-583-5481 jboatman@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Paul Vigil Director of Transportation 253-583-5494 pvigil@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Latanya Figueroa Purchasing Manager 253-583-5030 lfiguero@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Wally Noel Risk Manager 253-583-7357 wnoel@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Bill Coon Sr. Project Manager-Capital Projects 253-583-5032 wcoon@cloverpark.k12.wa.us

Business Services Departments

  • Accounts Payable
  • Capital Projects
  • Financial Services
  • Maintenance/Operations
  • Purchasing
  • Student Nutrition
  • Transportation
  • Risk Management
Click here for Facilities Advisory Committee Updates

Immediate Communication of Critical Incidents

Safety

The Clover Park School District has many procedures in place to ensure the safety of students, staff and visitors. The district has a District Emergency Response Plan that is in effect at every school and department. For more information on this plan, call 583-7357.

The district partners with the Lakewood Police Department to provide uniformed officers in Clover Park Schools. These officers serve as a resource to school personnel, parents and the surrounding neighborhoods to provide a safe learning environment for our students.

Student Insurance

At the beginning of each school year, student insurance forms are sent home to the parents. This insurance gives parents the option of purchasing additional insurance for their children for any injuries that occur at school.

Injury Response

Student

If a student is injured on school property, a student accident form is filled out, signed by the principal, and a copy of the form is sent to the Risk Management office to be filed. If a parent wishes to see this report, they should call the Risk Management Office at 583-7357.

Employee

On the job injury report procedures

Building Projects

CPSD Construction