Teaching and Learning Department About Page

Vision

Teachers are reflective, data-driven practitioners who continually hone their craft via ongoing learning.

Mission

The goal of Teaching & Learning is to provide high quality curriculum, as well as state of the art instructional and assessment practices that translate into continually improving student learning opportunities and results.

We offer ongoing dialogue with educators challenging our notions about the best ways to provide learning opportunities that are engaging, rigorous, relevant, meaningful, and lasting.

We are committed to making decisions based on research on best practices and reflection on our current practices in order to improve the science and craft of education in CPSD.

Who to contact

Name Title Phone E-mail
Kristi Smith Executive Director of Teaching and Learning 253-583-5145 kesmith@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Angela Johansen Executive Director's Secretary 253-583-5145 ajohanse@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Tess McCartan Director of Teaching and Learning 253-583-5151 tmccartan@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Rebecca Covey Director's Secretary 253-583-5140 rcovey@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Susan Kontos Supervisor Compensatory Programs 253-583-5142 skontos@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Jan Lonsway Supervisor of Professional Development 253-583-5150 jlonsway@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Don Pruett Supervisor of Science and Health 253-583-5144 dpruett@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Erin Vidal Supervisor of ELA and Humanities 253-583-5143 evidal@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Michael Vincent Supervisor of Math and Technology 253-583-5149 mvincent@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Charity Conley Compensatory Programs Technician 253-583-5152 cconley@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Carol Staab Teaching and Learning Clerk 253-583-5062 cstaab@cloverpark.k12.wa.us
Clayton Reiner Instructional Materials Processing 253-583-5140 creiner@cloverpark.k12.wa.us